I have a choice in every thought, word, and action.

I choose what I feed.

The menu of FEAR offers anger, criticism, doubt, ego, fixation, insecurity, jealousy, judgment, resentment, scarcity, shame.

The menu of LOVE offers acceptance, awareness, compassion, gratitude, humility, kindness, patience, presence, tenderness, trust, vulnerability.

I look back at my choices, examining them through a lens of objective inquiry, and see only suffering when I chose fear.

When I choose love, even and especially in the most challenging of circumstances that require me to disrupt my habitual patterns and storylines, I experience growth, healing, renewal.

Each moment offers an opportunity to pause before reacting – and in that sacred space, I will strive to make the wise choice: I will choose to feed love.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.